Blog search

Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Postcard from Uzbekistan

Incoming Postcard from Uzbekistan

Stamps from Uzbekistan

Magnificent incoming beauty from -  Uzbekistan!

       officially the Republic of Uzbekistan is one of only two doubly landlocked countries in the world. Located in Central Asia, it is a secular, unitary constitutional republic, comprising 12 provinces, one autonomous republic, and a capital city. Uzbekistan is bordered by five landlocked countries: Kazakhstan to the north; Tajikistan to the southeast; Kyrgyzstan to the northeast; Afghanistan to the south; and Turkmenistan to the southwest.
       Uzbekistan has a diverse cultural heritage due to its storeyed history and strategic location. Its official language is Uzbek, a Turkic language written in the Latin alphabet and spoken natively by approximately 85% of the population. Russian has widespread use; it is the most widely taught second language. Uzbeks constitute 81% of the population, followed by Russians (5.4%), Tajiks (4.0%), Kazakhs (3.0%), and others (6.5%).

Thank you so much for help Anjelika (Анжелика)!

No comments:

Post a Comment